2018 And 13 Long Weekends! Here Is A List Of Places You Can Plan To Visit!

0
336

After days of slogging at work, a short break comes like a bout of fresh air and when that break coincides with an upcoming long weekend, then nothing like it. Sounds exciting, isn’t it?

A small two to three-day excursion can not only refresh your senses but also boost your productivity at work as you get a chance to get away from the hustle-bustle and the daily stress of your everyday routine life.

Plan for a weekend getaway to the best possible destination from your city so you get enough time on hand to relax, explore amazing places, do some shopping and enjoy yummy delicacies. Sounds like a plan right!

And, if you don’t have time on your hands to plan the trip, leave it on us. Here are the dates of the upcoming long weekends this year and some beautiful destinations that can be explored during these weekends.

1)  January 20, Saturday: Weekend

January 21, Sunday: Weekend

January 22, Monday: Basant Panchami (Restricted Holiday)

 

2)February 10, Saturday: Weekend

February 11, Sunday: Weekend

February 12, Monday: Take a leave

February 13, Tuesday: Mahashivratri (Restricted Holiday)

3)March 1, Thursday: Holika Dahan (Restricted Holiday)

March 2, Friday: Holi (Gazetted Holiday)

March 3, Saturday: Weekend

March 4, Sunday: Weekend

 

4)March 29, Thursday: Mahavir Jayanti (Gazetted Holiday)

March 30, Friday: Good Friday (Compulsory Holiday)

March 31, Saturday: Weekend

5)April 1, Sunday: Weekend

April 27, Friday: Take leave

April 28, Saturday: Weekend

April 29, Sunday: Weekend

April 30, Monday: Buddha Purnima (Compulsory Holiday)

6)June 15, Friday: Idul’ Fitr (Compulsory Holiday)

June 16, Saturday: Weekend

June 17, Sunday: Weekend

7) August 15, Wednesday: Independence Day (Compulsory Holiday)

August 16, Thursday: Take leave

August 17, Friday: Parsi New Year (Gujarat and Mumbai only)

8)September 1, Saturday: Weekend

September 2, Sunday: Weekend

September 3, Monday: Janamashtami (Restricted Holiday)

 

9)September 13, Thursday: Ganesh Chaturthi (Gazetted Holiday)

September 14, Friday: Take the day off.

September 15, Saturday: Weekend

September 16, Sunday: Weekend

 

10)September 29, Saturday: Weekend

September 30, Sunday: Weekend

11)October 1, Monday: Take the day off.

October 2, Tuesday: Gandhi Jayanti (Compulsory Holiday)

 

12) October 18, Thursday: Ram Navami (Gazetted Holiday)

October 19, Friday: Dussera (Compulsory Holiday)

October 20, Saturday: Weekend

October 21, Sunday: Weekend

13)November 3, Saturday: Weekend

November 4, Sunday: Weekend

November 5, Monday: Dhanteras/ Take the day off.

November 6, Tuesday: Take the day off.

November 7, Wednesday: Diwali (Compulsory Holiday)

November 8, Thursday: Gowardhan Puja/ Take the day off.

November 9, Friday: Bhai Duj (Restricted Holiday)

November 10, Saturday: Weekend

November 11, Sunday: Weekend

15) December 22, Saturday: Weekend

December 23, Sunday: Weekend

December 24, Monday: Take the day off.

December 25, Tuesday: Christmas Day (Compulsory Holiday)

 

There are quite a few chances for you to enjoy that well-deserved breaks. Just pack your bags and get ready to treat yourself good as we at Travel Galley have picked out beautiful destinations for you to have loads of weekend masti.

Delhi

Delhi is one city from where you have loads of weekend getaway options. From the scenic hill stations of Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand to the royal Rajasthan to the magnificent Uttar Pradesh, the options are galore. Here’s a list of destinations you can explore within 300 kilometers from Delhi.

  • Agra — 219 km
  • Jaipur — 281 km
  • Mussoorie — 271 km
  • Corbett National Park — 254 km
  • Rishikesh — 232 km
  • Vrindavan — 142 km
  • Chakrata — 290 km
  • Nainital — 286 km
  • Bharatpur — 182 km
  • Dehradun — 245 km
  • Mathura — 147 km
  • Kasauli — 286 km
  • Haridwar — 212km
  • Sohna — 64 km
  • Sariska — 201 km
  • Alwar — 165 km
  • Chandigarh — 256 km
  • Mandawa — 258 km
  • Kuchesar — 103 km
  • Kurukshetra — 154 km
  • Manesar — 58 km
  • Neemrana — 129 km
  • Unchagaon — 101 km
  • Lansdowne — 236 km
  • Bhitmal — 298 km

 Mumbai

Misty hills, ancient forts, beautiful beaches, waterfalls, exciting trails, with access to the Western Ghats and the amazing Arabian Sea, Mumbai offers excellent weekend getaway choices. Here’s a list of destinations you can explore within 300 kilometers from Mumbai.

  • Alibaug — 93 km
  • Lonavala — 88 km
  • Khandala — 83 km
  • Nashik — 167 km
  • Daman — 170 km
  • Mahabaleshwar — 269 km
  • Pune — 154 km
  • Malshej Ghat — 127 km
  • Saputara — 246 km
  • Matheran — 87 km
  • Shirdi — 242 km
  • Panchgani — 247 km
  • Kmashet — 103 km
  • Igatpuri — 121km
  • Trimbakeshawar — 193 km
  • Bhimashankar — 220 km
  • Raigad — 109 km
  • Silvasa — 171 km
  • Lavasa — 191 km
  • Murud Janjira — 152 km
  • Bhandardara — 164 km

# Pune

Enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the Western Ghats and the Arabian Sea during a holiday filled with activities and adventure far away from the chaos of the city life. Here’s a list of destinations you can explore within 300 kilometers from Pune.

 Lonavala — 67 km

  • Lavasa — 57 km
  • Alibaug — 142 km
  • Bhimashankar — 110km
  • Saputara — 289 km
  • Silvasa — 299km
  • Raigad — 125 km
  • Panchgani — 102 km
  • Malshej Ghat — 120 km
  • Mumbai — 150 km
  • Ganapati Pule — 307 km
  • Nashik — 211 km
  • Ratnagiri — 303 km
  • Aurangabad — 235 km
  • Trimbakeshwar — 160 km
  • Igatpuri — 239 km
  • Kamshet — 52 km
  • Murud Janjira — 162 km
  • Dajipur Wildlife Sanctuary — 282 km
  • Kolhapur — 233 km
  • Rajmachi — 80 km
  • Sangli — 231 km
  • Bhandardara — 162 km

# Bengaluru

The Silicon Valley of India also offers amazing weekend getaways offering a choice of exploring the history, culture, adventure, natural beauty and other options to relax your busy soul. Here’s a list of destinations you can explore within 300 kilometers from Bengaluru.

Warangal — 148 km

  • Vijayawada — 273 km
  • Srisailam — 213 km
  • Guntur — 256 km
  • Kurnool — 213 km
  • Eluru — 331 km
  • Latur — 283 km
  • Anantapur — 358 km

Happy Long Weekend!

The credit for this flawless wonder-stricken weekend rush goes to our Travel Expert Ms. Shweta Chopra!

For customized tours contact tg.india@yahoo.in

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here